Back to School Spotlight: Burgundy

Back to School Spotlight: Burgundy
I dare say, I believe my Polyvore skills are improving!
Anyway, it’s August (ahh!), which means it’s almost September, which mean’s it’s almost time to go back to SCHOOL! Every summer I work myself to the bone to finance my back-to-school wardrobe, and this summer is no different. Fall is a challenging season to dress for, because one has to balance the desire to stand out and be unique amid a crowd of fashion-hungry college students with a no-nonsense, classic vibe. You definitely don’t want to be that person that shows up wearing every trend at once (deperation much?), but you still want to look fabulous and stylish. That’s why I love color trends. A perfect balance can be struck by pairing a red-hot color with a classic staple item and-voila! You’ve found a happy medium. Check out my take on one of this season’s it colors-burgundy.
Leave a Reply

